Latest News:

Reviews

As a small business, leaving a positive review for us on Google, Facebook or Nextdoor really helps! For any criticisms, we’d much prefer the opportunity to hear your feedback directly.

Latest reviews

We do our best to listen to our clients and always ask for reviews following a stay. Read their honest reviews here:

google

Our 2 lovely pugs Maggie and Molly have just recently stayed with Sarah & Dave.The 2 dogs were at ease straight away and felt at home in no time . Sarah & Dave were great with dogs it was home from home we would highly recommend 🐶

Michelle Wafer Feb 05, 2024
google

Sarah & Dave looked after my willow the whippet for 5 days. They sent regular updates & photos of their walks. Willow settled well and enjoyed her stay. Fantastic home boarding in a warm & welcoming environment. Will be booking again 👍

google

From our initial meeting to the first overnight stay our overall experience of the way Sarah and Dave are with our dog Isla has been totally amazing! They are kind, caring and so interested in getting to know her. The one to one attention is second to none. They are professional and obviously interested and knowledgeable in the dogs they care for, which is so comforting to us , as she is precious to us and our family. When we returned from our time away our dog was calm and settled. We would have no hesitation in recommending Furry Towers to others. We are so happy and confident in Sarah and Dave that we have booked two further visits for Isla. At Isla's request ofcourse !! Snuggles with Dave and Sarah are the way forward if you're looking for a safe and loving environment for your beloved pet.

Adele Proven Nov 24, 2023
google

Sarah and Dave made our two Sprockers feel at home straight away. And we were impressed that they had our dogs characters worked out quickly! So pleased to have found this lovely home to board our girls.

Jane Shaw Nov 23, 2023
google

I had never left Buddy, our 10 year old Pug, with anyone other than family before so I was very nervous about home boarding but when I took Buddy to meet Sarah and Dave at their home, I felt completely at ease. They are both lovely, kind, dog loving people and I knew Buddy would have a lovely time with them (which he did!) They were very professional from the very first phone call and provided lots of lovely updates and videos of Buddy while I was away. I’d 100% recommend them and Buddy is already booked in for another stay!

laura Parker Nov 21, 2023
google

Sarah & Dave are wonderful people and very caring with our 2 cockapoos. They asked a lot of questions about our dogs (health, likes, dislikes etc) when we initially met them to discuss boarding. Their house is a warm and welcoming environment and our dogs absolutely love going there, so much that I get dragged in when they realise where we're going! Our dogs get regular walks and we always get updates about how they've settled in, along with photos. It gives us so much comfort leaving our dogs with such caring people in a safe and loving environment.

Andrew Collins Oct 19, 2023
google

We are absolutely delighted to have found someone on our doorstep to look after our Golden retriever. Sarah and Dave are so incredibly professional, and most importantly have the dogs best interest at heart. We will one hundred percent being using Furry Towers again and highly recommend x

Jade Bowman Oct 19, 2023
google

Sarah and Dave did an amazing job homeboarding my border collie, Duke. He spent 3 weeks with them and they took exceptional care of him. They sent me regular updates and photos and he was very comfortable and happy. I wholeheartetly recommend them and will send Duke to stay with them soon.

Soeren Henn Sep 23, 2023
google

We have known Sarah and Dave for a while as neighbours and were delighted to find out they were opening up Furry Towers. Our 4 year old golden retriever Ben can take quite a while to settle into someone else's home, but he took to Dave and Sarah instantly and was clearly very happy. The peace of mind we have from knowing the time, care and attention Dave and Sarah take with every dog is priceless.

David Brown Aug 20, 2023
google

Furry Towers (Dave and Sarah) have been incredible looking after our little spaniel Ruby. I wouldn’t want her to go anywhere else while we are away! I got regular “pupdates” and of course photos. They really treated her like one of their own and nothing was too much hassle. Flexible pick up and drop off, lovely meet and greet prior to her stay and very knowledgeable about dogs in general. They listened to our needs and Ruby honestly had the best time staying with them. Thank you for giving us so much reassurance and thank you again for letting Ruby stay with you!

Abbie Tomlinson Aug 16, 2023
google

My 14 month old border terrier Hugo stayed whilst when I was travelling for work. You couldn't have been more responsive and flexible in drop off and collection timings. Hugo immediately took to you when we all met for a cuppa, so I knew he would settle with you. The photos of his day gave me great reassurance that he was being really well cared for as well as having lots of fun! He can't wait for his next visit! Thank you Sarah and Dave - it is so great to know you are there offering this service in Whitley Bay!

google

We love Furry Towers! Rusty can’t wait to spend time there. I’m very thankful to Sarah and Dave for the love and devotion they clearly show him. They take care of my Rusty as if he was their own.

Beachview Blyth Aug 15, 2023

More Reviews

"The best home dog boarding!"
"Dave and Sarah are confident, knowledgeable and experienced dog handlers, with so much love for dogs! This was evident in the lovely photos we received of walks and play during his stay. 5 paws from us and from Henry too!"
Claire K. (Morpeth) Jan 10, 2023
"Sarah and Dave are fantastic!"
"Sarah and Dave have looked after my old boy Milo a few times now, and it’s like home from home for him. They understand his routine and provide reassuring updates. There is never any doubt that he is receiving 5 star care and attention."
Sarah D. (Bedlington), Mar 2, 2023
"Rusty just loves the fun he has!"
“We love Furry Towers! Rusty can’t wait to spend time there. I’m very thankful to Sarah and Dave for the love and devotion they clearly show him. They take care of my Rusty as if he was their own.”
Mike G. (Blyth), Aug 28, 2022
"What a treat it is!"
"Our Cockapoo Bailey stays at Furry Towers at least twice a year and what a treat it is, not only for our Bailey, but for us too! Not having to worry if he’s doing ok. Sarah and Dave provide excellent care. I highly recommend them!"
Blerta G. (Weybridge) Dec 29, 2022
"Sonny became part of the family"
"My flight got cancelled whilst on holiday and I ended up being delayed for a few days. The one thing I didn’t need to stress about was Sonny, as I knew from the regular updates Sarah and Dave provided that he was happy, safe and well looked after."
Kelly P. (Cramlington), Sep 8, 2022

Before you Go!

Was there something we missed? 

If you have any questions or special requests, please don’t hesitate to ask. We’ll do our very best to accomodate you and your dog’s needs.

Beautiful Border Collie wearing hat